Smart Start Extended Day Program


Coordinator of Smart Start Extended Day Program
Patricia Dupuy 508-894-4257

The Smart Start Extended Day Program is a year-long child care program operated by the Brockton Community Schools within the individual schools listed. Activities and programming are structured to encourage the development of the whole child, socially, emotionally, physically, and cognitively. The program is staffed primarily by education specialists, from within the public school system. Our goal is to provide a place for the children to explore, create, and invent while expanding their vocabulary, knowledge and experiences. Vouchers accepted.

The Smart Start Extended Day 2016-2017 Policy Handbook is now available.

For Additional Information Click On The Links Below:

Site Coordinators:

Mgr. of Subsidized Care
& Vouchers

Melissa Shepard
Katherine Cunningham

(508) 894-4295
Angelo School

Sal Morrill
Elizabeth O'Brien

(508) 894-4533
Arnone School

Pamela Brown
Adam St. Peter
Dominic Santo

(508) 894-4264
Baker School

Kelley Gutteter
Meghan McPeck

(508) 894-4387
Barrett Russell

Maryann Morrill
Doug Dupuy

(508) 894-4559
Brookfield School

Toni Harris-Castro

(508) 580-7211
Davis School

Jennifer Baker
Brian Ferrari

(508) 580-7215
Downey School

Robyn Derito
Kurt Krastin
Jessica Talbot
AnnaLee Weatherbee

(508) 894-4273
George School

Janine Higgins
Maria Lobo-Andrade
Deana Murphy

(508) 580-7594
Hancock School

Donna Cormier
Courtney Ryan

(508) 580-7216
Huntington School

Ann-Kristina Eastman
Julie Wiggins

(508) 894-4296
Kennedy School

Maureen Donaruma
Kelly Nichols
Beth Sullivan

(508) 894-4567
Raymond School

Adrienne Demarquez
Timothy Mack
Glenna Riley

(508) 580-7226

Community Schools
Crosby Administration Building
43 Crescent Street
Brockton, MA 02301

TEL: (508) 580 7595
FAX: (508) 894 4258


Office Registration Hours:
Monday - Friday
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

School Year Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


School Vacation Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Summer Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Connect Email Signup